Goal: Dial it Back In

GoalWine(My basic approach to life in the last year)

Marriage.  It’s a fantastic thing.  But it’s also stressful.  Hubs and I just celebrated our one year anniversary.  It’s a fantastic milestone and I am so excited for what’s to come in the years ahead.  I feel like we are finally to a place where we have established our roles in this new relationship, have gotten into the groove of living together (there was no cohabitation before the nuptials), and are feeling happy.  It’s a great place to be, but it has been an incredibly bumpy road getting there.  Living apart, in different states and with our parents for the first six months of our marriage was incredibly trying.  We built a house, both got new jobs, moved states, went through some serious financial swings and a lot of first year marriage issues.  There was a decent amount of stress eating, comfort food seeking and winding down with wine.  All that has led to me being a good 10ish pounds heavier than I was this time last year.

Sure, 10 pounds isn’t that big a deal, but I know I can do better.  I love the way I look when I’m 10 pounds thinner and I know that I will feel light years better too.  My clothes will fit, I will have more energy and more motivation to be the best version of myself.  So, it’s time to dial it back in.  Clean up my act, cut out the junk, and focus on taking care of myself.  I’m setting the goal of getting back down to my “happy” weight.  So about 10 pounds of weight loss.  I want to do it in 3 weeks, hope I can do it in a month and realistically think it will be done in 6 weeks.  So here goes the accountability!  I’ll check back in soon to tell you how I did.

Leave a Reply

