Weekly Workouts

I think the best thing about this week’s workouts was my return to yoga.  Something about feeling all bendy leaves me happy.  And unfortunately, the hot yoga felt wonderful on these cold days.  Mother Nature – what is up with snow in March?  I’m so over all this cold weather!  As I am sure most of the US is at this point.  Anyway, on to the workouts:

Thurs – some time waking up on the treadmill followed by this quick circuit:

4rounds

Fri – Walk with the pups (2 this time – we are dog sitting), 80 burpees

Sat – Hot Power Yoga and a long walk with the dogs

Sun – This circuit by Blonde Ponytail, but I did 7 rounds and subbed burpees for the pushups

Mon – Hot Vinyasa Flow Yoga.  Simply put, it was amazing.  I need more flow in my life and less power yoga.  I just felt so opened and stretched out after this class.

Tues – 2 ladders below.  I am loving the short sprints in these.  Perfect for keeping the heart rate up.

10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 reps of squat snatch and burpees.  At the end of odd rounds, run 200m

10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 reps of tuck jump then box jump and dumbbell push press.  At the end of odd rounds, run 200m

Leave a Reply

