Weekend: Tulips

Happy Monday!  Hubs and I had a nice, relaxing weekend to get things done around the house.  We didn’t get nearly as much done as I would have hoped, but it felt good to enjoy the weather.  Friday night Hubs and I went out to Tupelo Honey Cafe.  The food was fantastic, as usual.

Flowers amaze me.  On Saturday morning, I rolled out of bed and took the dog for a long walk.  When we got home, I quickly took a picture of the tulips in our front yard to text to my mom.

tulip1

I was so excited my tulips were blooming!  This is my first house with flower beds, so I have been trying to figure out whether I have a green thumb.  Blooming tulips are a great success!  I got the dog settled down for a nap and went to go get my hair highlighted (welcome back blonde!).  When I came back, this is what I saw:

Tulip2

Tulip3

 

Fully bloomed tulips!  In just a matter of hours!  So pretty!

After Hubs spent all afternoon golfing and after I did a hard, lower body blasting tabata workout, we were feeling tired and ready for a night in.  So, we started through our latest Netflix:

wolf

This movie was crazy.  I find it so hard to fathom that people can be so money hungry.  Has anyone else seen this?  What did you think?

On Sunday, Hubs was back to the golf course, and I was cleaning, doing laundry, and experimenting with some new recipes.  Oh, and I went to Target for 2 items and came out with $100 worth of stuff.  Seriously, Target is a black hole for me.  It’s impossible to spend just 5 minutes in that store, or for me to stick to a previously made shopping list.  There’s just so much stuff I find myself needing in that store!  Not the most exciting Sunday, but sometimes you just need some weekend time to regroup and get prepared for another week.  How was your weekend?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

