Getting Older

Happy tax day!  Am I the only one who, after realizing this morning that it was tax day decided to google around to see if there was anything good that I could get for free today?  Unfortunately, most of the free giveaways are junk: french fries, sodas at Sonic, etc.  So, I guess I’m resigned to paying for my vices today.

Speaking of vices, I must admit that trashy TV is one of my biggest vices.  I love junk TV because it makes me feel so much better about myself.  That being said, I try not to stay awake late enough to watch most of the bubble gum for my brain. (But sometimes it happens, I’ll admit it…)

via realitytvgifs.tumblr.com

via realitytvgifs.tumblr.com

So, last night, Hubs and I decided to fast forward through most of the MTV Movie Awards.  My reaction: I am getting waaay too old for this ish.  Seriously?  How was that considered an awards show?  It was a bunch of junk thrown up on screen and zero performances.  We won’t talk about the fact that I only recognized about 60% of the people there.  I’m old.  But some of these girls are my age (or older):

via mtv.com

via mtv.com

And they look like they belong?  So maybe I’m just uncool.  I can’t twerk, and I will never dress like Miley Cyrus.

I don't know where this came from...somewhere off google.

I don’t know where this came from…Google?

But I will still watch the MTV Movie Awards, Music Awards, GIF Awards, and whatever else they come up with.  Because I refuse to believe that I’m getting too old to appreciate pop culture.  And because eventually, every trend comes back around again.

via mtv.com

via mtv.com

YEAAAHH raise roof!   My middle school jumping with joy that I can raise the roof again! 🙂

Happy rainy cold tax day!

Leave a Reply

