To Run or Not Run?

Hi everyone! Whew I feel like it’s been a week at work already and it’s only Tuesday! Busy busy!

So, I have a big dilemma I need some advice on: should I run a half marathon? I’ve never run a half marathon before, and haven’t done a race longer than a 10k. I don’t normally run, but could probably pound out 6 miles tomorrow without too big of a deal.

I don’t want to train a ton because I don’t want to aggravate old injuries (I used to run cross country and track in high school).

So, should I do it? Please, I need some realistic advice and expectations from those who have done half marathons or marathons before.

20140805-193850-70730953.jpg

Leave a Reply

