Injuries

 exercise-injuries

Good morning!  Today, I wanted to talk about something that has been on my mind.  For the past few weeks, I have been nursing a series of injuries. All of them really stupid injuries.  I guess that may be the downfall of working out in the mornings: you aren’t fully awake, so you are at a greater risk of just doing stupid stupid things.  One morning, while going in for my first box jump, I missed the box and scraped up my leg.  It wasn’t like it was a particularly challenging jump – it’s the same height I’ve done millions of times.  I guess my early morning self is not my most coordinated self.

 

And last week, I was doing weighted tricep dips off a bench.  I had a dumbbell in my lap, and foolishly straightened my legs.  Guess what round things do when they are at the top of a straight, diagonal ramp?  They roll!  So, I scraped up my shin as the dumbbell rolled right down my leg.  Oops.  Like I said – they are all really dumb injuries.

 

How do you deal with injuries?  Do you quietly try to pretend they didn’t happen?  Or do you show them off like a badge of honor?

Leave a Reply

