Weekend: Trails and Requirements

Good morning!  The weekend flew by for us!  I can’t believe it’s the start of a new work week.

 

We had a busy weekend.  Friday night I watched The Blind Side for the first time.  Seriously, I know why I’ve never watched this movie before.  It’s such a tearjerker!

 

Saturday morning I had to get up early to get a workout in before I had a Junior League meeting.  I just joined the Junior League as a way to meet people here and volunteer in the community.  The meeting was good, but before I knew it, it was Saturday evening.  We headed over to my in-laws for dinner.  It was fine, but uneventful.

 

On Sunday, we got up and headed to church.  After church, I was itching for some activity.  I loaded up the pup and we headed out to a lakeside park for some  hiking.

 

0817142

 

 

 

 

My route

 

0817143

 

At the end of our walk, I let Bailey go swimming.  She loved it!

 

We finished the weekend by watching the Carolina Panthers preseason game.  I am SO SO SO happy that football is back!!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

